top of page

Australia's NOTHING SACRED Unleash "Drone" Off Forthcoming EP "Leviathan" Out Feb 2023

Set to unleash their new EP "Leviathan" this coming February via Rockshots Records to follow their first album in 30 years entitled "No Gods" released in 2021, Australia's Nothing Sacred are sharing their second single"Drone".

"The lyrics were written around the current situation in Ukraine and the atrocities of modern warfare. It’s sad that nowadays we still find excuses where it’s alright to take other people's lives and land. I’m not sure how this is ok and it’s heartbreaking that it can still happen today. Again this is by no means an attack on the good people of Russia. What’s happening is no more their fault than it is ours." comments drummer Sham.

Listen to "Drone" at the following links

Spotify, Apple Music -

Fans of Nothing Sacred will notice on the band's forthcoming EP "Leviathan" that there has been a lineup change that now sees the return of Chris Stark taking the reins as lead vocalist, replacing James Davies. Stark had previously sung with the band for a number of years and has now returned in time to lay down the vocal tracks for their next monster.

The EP "Leviathan" is a mix of new and older tracks that builds on what the band did with the album “No Gods”. It has plenty of riffs, killer solos, and big melodies from vocalist Chris Stark. The EP also includes the song “Sudden Death”, a thrashy unreleased track that was a mainstay during the band's live gigs in the mid-'80s plus re-recordings of a few tracks from the band's first album “Let Us Prey” and two new songs. All the new songs were written in group sessions with everyone jamming, throwing around riffs and arrangements into the mix. Overall, the EP is a blend of old and new, and something they could get done without a follow-up taking too long.

Album Pre-order -

Track Listing: 1. Leviathan - 3:27 2. Drone - 4:35 3. Guardian - 3:40 4. SirMegma - 3:02 5. Sudden Death - 2:29 6. DroneTrance - 4:33 EP Length: 21:49

Nothing Sacred is: Stu Bedford – Guitar Chris Stark – Vocals Karl Lean – Bass Sham – Drums George Larin – Guitar

10 views0 comments


bottom of page